The Grizzly Den

Knowledge is Power

We Love Our Cool New Collage Scan Art

Posted by grizzlymedia on February 13, 2008

My Scrapblog

I was so inspired by Ms. McCloskey’s art classes that I decided to try my hand at some art myself. Sadly, I have zero artistic ability. Unsadly, the folks at Scrapblog have tons of it, just waiting for me to borrow. It works like the scrapbooking you do by hand with all the cute stickers and frames and letters and “stuff” you can add to your pictures to make them cooler, but it is way easier and faster. Well, in theory, at least. I had a few glitches in posting mine to WordPress, but the second time I tried, it posted quickly and beautifully! You just select a background, import the pictures you want to add from Flickr or your computer, drag and drop the aforementioned extra “stuff” into your scrapbook page (or delete any of the stuff you don’t like from the page), save your final copy, and post to your blog, MySpace, FaceBook, or zillions of other websites. OK, maybe not zillions, but several, which is almost as good as a zillion. If you can’t count.

Leave a Reply

 
